WHAT’S ON

TONGUE Village Hall. Referendum Debate with MSPs Jean Urquhart and John Finnie, Wednesday, September 3, at 7.00pm.
Village Hall. Church of Scotland Fund-raising Lunch, Saturday, September 27, 12 noon-2.00pm
Kyle Centre. “Step it up Highland Tongue and Bettyhill Walking Group” meet every Wednesday at 2.00pm. For more information, call Ruth on 01847 611327.
LOCHINVER Glencanisp Lodge. Còmhlan Gàidhlig Asainte: Gaelic Adult Learners’ Weekend, Saturday, November 15, and Sunday, November 16.
SCOURIE Village Hall. Blas Festival featuring Drine — a Tribute to Rob Donn with Fèis an Iar Thuath, Monday, September 8, at 7.30pm.
BETTYHILL Village Hall. Strathnaver Conference, Thursday, September 4, to Saturday, September 6. See “History in the making” on page 3.
Village Hall. Martial Arts Class, Wednesdays.
Village Hall. Bowls, Thursdays.
MELNESS Community Centre. Badminton, Mondays, 7.30-10.00pm.
ULLAPOOL Macphail Centre. Blas Festival — Miorbhail nam Beann — featuring Iain MacFarlane, Hamish Napier and Ewan Robertson, Friday, September 12, at 7.30pm.
Macphail Centre. Aly Bain & Phil Cunningham, Thursday, September 25, at 7.30pm.
Broomfield Holiday Park. Loopallu Festival 2014, Friday, September 26, to Saturday, September 27.
STRATHY Village Hall. Blas Festival featuring The Mischa MacPherson Trio, Howie MacDonald, Marilyn Mackinnon and Fèis air an Oir. Tomorrow (Friday, September 5), at 7.30pm.
INVERNESS Eden Court (Empire Theatre) Blas Festival 2014 — Do Bheatha Dhan Dùthaich (Highland Homecoming) featuring Mànran, Macanta, The Cheryl Heggie Dancers, Angus MacColl Senior and Angus MacColl Junior, Thursday, September 11, at 7.30pm.
DURNESS Village Hall. Cat’s Club (jazz band), Friday, September 12.
Village Hall. Zumba, Wednesdays, at 7.00pm.
PORTREE Aros Centre. Blas Festival featuring Drine — a Tribute to Rob Donn, Saturday, September 6, at 7.30pm.

 


To add to the list, e-mail whatson@bratach.co.uk or telephone Morag MacLeod at any reasonable hour (01641 561214).

Return to Home Page