WHAT’S ON

LOCHINVER Culag Park. Assynt Highland Games, Friday, August 8. Features solo piping, track and field events, Highland Dancing, Trout and Salmon Casting, Tossing the Caber. Tug o’ War and Games Dance. The 2014 Chieftain is Roddie Kerr, Clashnessie.
Glencanisp Lodge. Còmhlan Gàidhlig Asainte: Gaelic Adult Learners’ Weekend, Saturday, November 15 and Sunday, November 16. For further information, see advert on page 4.
SCOURIE Village Hall. Blas Festival featuring Drine — a Tribute to Rob Donn and Fèis an Iar Thuath, Monday, September 8, at 7.30pm. Tickets: £14.50 (adults); £12.50 (senior citizens); £5.50 (children and school pupils); £9.00 (family ticket — two adults and two children). Book online: www.blas-festival.com.
MELNESS Community Centre. Food & Craft Fayre and Car Boot Sale, Saturday, August 2, 2-4.00pm. See advert on page 7.
Community Centre. Badminton, Mondays, 7.30-10.00pm.
ULLAPOOL Broomfield Holiday Park. Loopallu Festival 2014, Friday, September 26, to Saturday, September 27. Visit http://www.loopallu.co.uk for further information.
BETTYHILL Village Hall. Hall AGM, Tuesday, July 22, at 7.00pm.
Various venues. Bettyhill Gala, Thursday, August 7, to Saturday, August 9. See advert on page 7.
INVERNESS Eden Court Theatre. Aly Bain and Phil Cunningham, Saturday, August 30, at 8.00pm.
STRATHY Village Hall. Blas Festival featuring The Mischa MacPherson Trio, Howie MacDonald, Marilyn Mackinnon and Fèis air an Oir. Ticket prices as Scourie (above). Book online: www.blas-festival.com.
DURNESS Durness Highland Gathering, Friday, July 25, at 12 noon. For further information, see advertising feature on pages 12 and 13.
Village Hall. Games Night Dance to Blue Ridge, Friday, July 25. See advert on page 13.
Village Hall. Craft Fair and Car Boot Sale, Saturday, August 2, at 1.00pm. See advert on page 15.
STOER Rhu Stoer Hall. Afternoon Teas, Monday-Friday, to August 15, 2.30-4.30pm, excluding August 8. Home Baking, Family Archive.
PORTREE Aros Centre. Blas Festival featuring Drine — a Tribute to Rob Donn, Saturday, September 6, at 7.30pm.

 


To add to the list, e-mail whatson@bratach.co.uk or telephone Morag MacLeod at any reasonable hour (01641 561214).

Return to Home Page